All scholarships
MastersOne tuition reduction capped at the actual fee if lower than £12,000. Not covered: Partial award only; remaining tuition, living costs, travel and visa costs are not funded by this award. Cannot combine with another Royal Holloway tuition-fee scholarship/discount; highest-value award applies.

Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship

Last verified 30 October 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship: One tuition reduction capped at the actual fee if lower than £12,000. Deadline: 30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated).

Provider
Royal Holloway, University of London
Host country
United Kingdom
Deadline
30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated)
Region
Europe

Applying from your country? See your edition: Kenya · Nigeria · Ethiopia · Mozambique

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
Offer for one of the listed computing/security MSc programmes; minimum UK 2:1 equivalent; first Masters; demonstrated financial need; full or part-time.; Residency: No separate nationality or residence restriction stated on award page; university admission and fee-status rules apply.
Funding
One tuition reduction capped at the actual fee if lower than £12,000. Not covered: Partial award only; remaining tuition, living costs, travel and visa costs are not funded by this award. Cannot combine with another Royal Holloway tuition-fee scholarship/discount; highest-value award applies.
Study level
Masters
Deadline
30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated)

Key eligibility criteria

  • Offer for one of the listed computing/security MSc programmes; minimum UK 2:1 equivalent; first Masters; demonstrated financial need; full or part-time.; Residency: No separate nationality or residence restriction stated on award page; university admission and fee-status rules apply.

About the Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship (2026)

## Eligibility Offer for one of the listed computing/security MSc programmes; minimum UK 2:1 equivalent; first Masters; demonstrated financial need; full or part-time.; Residency: No separate nationality or residence restriction stated on award page; university admission and fee-status rules apply. ## Who this may suit - **Ethiopia:** None - **Mozambique:** None - **Nigeria:** None - **Kenya:** None ## Funding One tuition reduction capped at the actual fee if lower than £12,000. Not covered: Partial award only; remaining tuition, living costs, travel and visa costs are not funded by this award. Cannot combine with another Royal Holloway tuition-fee scholarship/discount; highest-value award applies. ## Language Meet the English-language requirements for the admitted degree; no award-specific score is stated. ## Deadline 30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated) No deadline time or timezone published. Individual award page says Apply now, but current central directory says competitive September 2027 applications have not yet opened. Classified confirmed upcoming until portal availability is reconciled. Check the official page before applying; conditions and dates can change.

Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • Offer for one of the listed computing/security MSc programmes; minimum UK 2:1 equivalent; first Masters; demonstrated financial need; full or part-time.; Residency: No separate nationality or residence restriction stated on award page; university admission and fee-status rules apply.

Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://www.royalholloway.ac.uk/studying-here/fees-and-funding/scholarships/the-professor-mike-walker-obe-scholarship/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    2. 2
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: Offer for one of the listed computing/security MSc programmes; minimum UK 2:1 equivalent; first Masters; demonstrated financial need; full or part-time.; Residency: No separate nationality or residence restriction stated on award page; university admission and fee-status rules apply.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    3. 3
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship deadline & application timeline

    Provider deadline information: 30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated). This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated)

      Provider deadline information: 30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    Rechecked against official source https://www.royalholloway.ac.uk/studying-here/fees-and-funding/scholarships/the-professor-mike-walker-obe-scholarship/ on 30 Oct 2026 (audience package 29 Oct 2026, EU-002). Conditional eligibility; one programme family.
    Last checked 10/30/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship?+

    Offer for one of the listed computing/security MSc programmes; minimum UK 2:1 equivalent; first Masters; demonstrated financial need; full or part-time.; Residency: No separate nationality or residence restriction stated on award page; university admission and fee-status rules apply.

    What funding does the Professor Mike Walker OBE Scholarship offer?+

    Listed funding: One tuition reduction capped at the actual fee if lower than £12,000. Not covered: Partial award only; remaining tuition, living costs, travel and visa costs are not funded by this award. Cannot combine with another Royal Holloway tuition-fee scholarship/discount; highest-value award applies.. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    Consult https://www.royalholloway.ac.uk/studying-here/fees-and-funding/scholarships/the-professor-mike-walker-obe-scholarship/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: Offer for one of the listed computing/security MSc programmes; minimum UK 2:1 equivalent; first Masters; demonstrated financial need; full or part-time.; Residency: No separate nationality or residence restriction stated on award page; university admission and fee-status rules apply.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 30 May 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    UK student guides

    Free, country-specific guides to plan the rest of your UK study journey — from visa to first paycheck.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Explore related programmes

    Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.

    By destination