Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027
Last verified 23 October 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team
50% of tuition for one year. Overseas-fee full-time offer holders for 2027/28. Undergraduate evidence equivalent to 128 UCAS points; postgraduate evidence equivalent to UK 2:1. Separate scholarship application required. Current official-source clarification: Overseas fee-paying undergraduate or pos
- Provider
- University of Lincoln
- Host country
- United Kingdom
- Deadline
- 2027-06-07 — Not specified
Eligibility & requirements at a glance
Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.
- Who can apply
- Overseas-fee full-time offer holders for 2027/28. Undergraduate evidence equivalent to 128 UCAS points; postgraduate evidence equivalent to UK 2:1. Separate scholarship application required. Current official-source clarification: Overseas fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate taught offer-holders for eligible intake; excludes home-fee students and current Lincoln students as specified. September 2027 is distinct from closed January 2027 round.
- Funding
- 50% of tuition for one year.
- Study level
- Bachelor / taught Master
- Deadline
- 2027-06-07 — Not specified
Key eligibility criteria
- Overseas-fee full-time offer holders for 2027/28. Undergraduate evidence equivalent to 128 UCAS points; postgraduate evidence equivalent to UK 2:1. Separate scholarship application required.
- Current official-source clarification: Overseas fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate taught offer-holders for eligible intake; excludes home-fee students and current Lincoln students as specified. September 2027 is distinct from closed January 2027 round.
Recorded funding information
- 50% of tuition for one year.
About the Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027 (2026)
Funding information
The funding information below is recorded in this listing; it does not establish additional covered components. Check amounts, caps, exclusions and conditions on the official source.
- 50% of tuition for one year.
Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027 eligibility
Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.
- Overseas-fee full-time offer holders for 2027/28. Undergraduate evidence equivalent to 128 UCAS points; postgraduate evidence equivalent to UK 2:1. Separate scholarship application required.
- Current official-source clarification: Overseas fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate taught offer-holders for eligible intake; excludes home-fee students and current Lincoln students as specified. September 2027 is distinct from closed January 2027 round.
Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027 document information
No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.
How to apply for the Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027 2026
Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.
- 1Check the provider's process
Consult https://www.lincoln.ac.uk/studywithus/scholarshipsandbursaries/thelincolngloballeadersscholarship/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.
- 2Check eligibility and any requested materials
Listed eligibility: Overseas-fee full-time offer holders for 2027/28. Undergraduate evidence equivalent to 128 UCAS points; postgraduate evidence equivalent to UK 2:1. Separate scholarship application required. Current official-source clarification: Overseas fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate taught offer-holders for eligible intake; excludes home-fee students and current Lincoln students as specified. September 2027 is distinct from closed January 2027 round.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.
- 3Check dates and next steps
Listed deadline information: 2027-06-07 — Not specified. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.
Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027 deadline & application timeline
Provider deadline information: 2027-06-07 — Not specified. This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.
- Planning suggestion: 12 months out
Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.
- Planning suggestion: 6 months out
If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.
- Planning suggestion: 3 months out
If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.
- Planning suggestion: 1 month out
If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.
- Provider deadline2027-06-07 — Not specified
Provider deadline information: 2027-06-07 — Not specified. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.
Ready to apply?
Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.
Visit official siteEditorial verification note
Frequently asked questions
Who can apply for the Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027?+
Overseas-fee full-time offer holders for 2027/28. Undergraduate evidence equivalent to 128 UCAS points; postgraduate evidence equivalent to UK 2:1. Separate scholarship application required. Current official-source clarification: Overseas fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate taught offer-holders for eligible intake; excludes home-fee students and current Lincoln students as specified. September 2027 is distinct from closed January 2027 round.
What funding does the Lincoln Global Leaders Scholarship – September 2027 offer?+
Listed funding: 50% of tuition for one year.. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.
When is the application deadline?+
Provider deadline information: 2027-06-07 — Not specified. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.
What documents do I need to apply?+
No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.
How do I check the application process?+
Consult https://www.lincoln.ac.uk/studywithus/scholarshipsandbursaries/thelincolngloballeadersscholarship/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: Overseas-fee full-time offer holders for 2027/28. Undergraduate evidence equivalent to 128 UCAS points; postgraduate evidence equivalent to UK 2:1. Separate scholarship application required. Current official-source clarification: Overseas fee-paying undergraduate or postgraduate taught offer-holders for eligible intake; excludes home-fee students and current Lincoln students as specified. September 2027 is distinct from closed January 2027 round.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 2027-06-07 — Not specified. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.
UK student guides
Free, country-specific guides to plan the rest of your UK study journey — from visa to first paycheck.
- UK Student visa guide
CAS, TB test, proof of funds, Graduate Route — every step from offer to UK arrival.
- Cost of studying in the UK
Tuition, living costs, NHS surcharge and a realistic monthly budget for London vs the regions.
- UK application timeline
Month-by-month plan for UCAS undergrad, Master's and PhD applications from Africa.
- Living in the UK as an African student
Accommodation, banking, weather, community, part-time work and homesickness — the human stuff.
Guides for this scholarship
- Comparison
Australia Awards vs Chevening vs Commonwealth: Which Should You Apply To?
A side-by-side comparison of the three biggest fully funded master's scholarships open to African students — eligibility by country, funding, and how reviewers really pick winners.
- Live Shortlist
Best PhD Scholarships in Europe for Africans 2026
Every fully funded PhD opportunity in our verified catalogue with a European host country — grouped by destination, sorted by deadline.
- Live Shortlist
Top Fully Funded Masters Scholarships for Africans 2026
A live, ranked shortlist of fully funded master's scholarships open to African students — sorted by deadline and grouped by region.
Next steps & guides
Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.
- For secondary school students
Boarding & secondary scholarships — UWC, ALA, Beacon, SEED and more.
Open guide - For parents
How to support your child's application — funding, safety, scams.
Open guide - Upcoming deadlines
Scholarships closing this month and in the next 30 days.
Open guide - Application checklists
Printable timelines for undergrad, master's, PhD and exchange.
Open guide
Explore related programmes
Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.
Related hubs
Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.
