All scholarships
PhDFULL_TUITION

Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships

Last verified 2 November 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

Full tuition · phd · study in United Kingdom · offered by University of Exeter / EPSRC. Tuition including Exeter international fee-gap waiver; 3.5 year index-linked stipend (2026/27 reference GBP 21,805); GBP 5,000 research-training support. Funding exclusions and conditions: Visa, health surcharge

Provider
University of Exeter / EPSRC
Host country
United Kingdom
Deadline
8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated

Applying from your country? See your edition: Kenya · Nigeria · Ghana · Ethiopia · Uganda · Tanzania · Rwanda · Angola · Mozambique · São Tomé & Príncipe · Senegal · Cameroon · Ivory Coast · Benin · Togo · DR Congo

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027.
Funding
FULL_TUITION
Study level
PhD
Deadline
8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated

Key eligibility criteria

  • No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls.
  • No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls.
  • No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply.
  • Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027.
See full eligibility criteria ↓

Recorded funding information

  • FULL_TUITION

About the Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships (2026)

## Award Tuition including Exeter international fee-gap waiver; 3.5 year index-linked stipend (2026/27 reference GBP 21,805); GBP 5,000 research-training support. Funding exclusions and conditions: Visa, health surcharge and relocation self-funded. ## How to apply Application status: Current call recorded as open at the source-check time. Detailed 2027/28 funding eligibility page resolves stale 2026 wording on umbrella landing page. Deadline: 8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated Only directly stated dates/times/timezones are retained. The full deadline text controls priority dates, document deadlines and route-specific exceptions. Official programme: https://www.exeter.ac.uk/study/pg-research/funding/phdfunding/epsrc-dla-studentships/important_information_epsrcdla/ Application instructions: https://www.exeter.ac.uk/study/pg-research/funding/phdfunding/epsrc-dla-studentships/important_information_epsrcdla/ > Always confirm final requirements and deadlines on the official scholarship website before applying.

Funding information

The funding information below is recorded in this listing; it does not establish additional covered components. Check amounts, caps, exclusions and conditions on the official source.

  • FULL_TUITION

Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls.
  • No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls.
  • No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply.
  • Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027.
  • Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply)
  • International entry (African nationals may apply). Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027.

Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Listed application information

      https://www.exeter.ac.uk/study/pg-research/funding/phdfunding/epsrc-dla-studentships/important_information_epsrcdla/

    2. 2
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://www.exeter.ac.uk/study/pg-research/funding/phdfunding/epsrc-dla-studentships/important_information_epsrcdla/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    3. 3
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    4. 4
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships deadline & application timeline

    Provider deadline information: 8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated. This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated

      Provider deadline information: 8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    Intelligence engine: VERIFIED_PRIMARY, score 0
    Last checked 11/2/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships?+

    No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027.

    What funding does the Exeter EPSRC Doctoral Landscape Award Studentships offer?+

    Listed funding: FULL_TUITION. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    https://www.exeter.ac.uk/study/pg-research/funding/phdfunding/epsrc-dla-studentships/important_information_epsrcdla/ Consult https://www.exeter.ac.uk/study/pg-research/funding/phdfunding/epsrc-dla-studentships/important_information_epsrcdla/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Home/international science/engineering/technology applicants; First/2:1 equivalent, or 2:2 with master/relevant experience; international quota 30%; September 2027.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 8 December 2026 midday; timezone not stated. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    UK student guides

    Free, country-specific guides to plan the rest of your UK study journey — from visa to first paycheck.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Explore related programmes

    Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.

    By destination