All scholarships
Professional (CFA Program)Partial

CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction)

Last verified 28 September 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

Not a university scholarship: CFA Institute's Access Scholarship cuts the CFA Program exam registration fee to USD 400 (Premium Registration Package, tax may apply). For the August 2027 Level I, II and III exams, apply 3–23 Nov 2026; decisions 18 Dec 2026.

Provider
CFA Institute
Host country
Global
Deadline
23 November 2026 (time not stated)
Region
Global

Applying from your country? See your edition: Kenya · Nigeria · Ghana · Ethiopia · Uganda · Tanzania · Rwanda · Angola · Mozambique · São Tomé & Príncipe · Senegal · Cameroon · Ivory Coast · Benin · Togo · DR Congo

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
Candidates who meet CFA Program entry requirements, worldwide. Exam-fee reduction only.
Funding
Partial
Study level
Professional (CFA Program)
Deadline
23 November 2026 (time not stated)

Key eligibility criteria

  • Candidates who meet CFA Program entry requirements, worldwide. Exam-fee reduction only.

Recorded funding information

  • Partial

About the CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction) (2026)

The Access Scholarship is CFA Institute's exam-fee help for candidates who cannot afford the full CFA Program registration fee. It is **professional certification support, not tuition funding** and not a university scholarship. ## What it covers - Reduces the CFA Program exam registration fee to USD 400 under the Premium Registration Package (includes the Practice Pack) - Applicable tax still applies - No tuition, stipend or travel ## Who can apply - Anyone who meets the CFA Program's entry requirements — open worldwide, including African countries - See CFA Institute's Access Scholarship Rules for full conditions ## August 2027 window (Levels I, II and III) - Opens: 3 November 2026 - Closes: 23 November 2026 - Decision: 18 December 2026 Other 2027 windows: May 2027 exams (closed 1 Sep 2026) and November 2027 exams (9 Feb – 2 Mar 2027).

Funding information

The funding information below is recorded in this listing; it does not establish additional covered components. Check amounts, caps, exclusions and conditions on the official source.

  • Partial

CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction) eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • Candidates who meet CFA Program entry requirements, worldwide. Exam-fee reduction only.

CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction) document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction) 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://www.cfainstitute.org/programs/cfa-program/scholarships/access to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    2. 2
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: Candidates who meet CFA Program entry requirements, worldwide. Exam-fee reduction only.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    3. 3
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 23 November 2026 (time not stated). Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction) deadline & application timeline

    Provider deadline information: 23 November 2026 (time not stated). This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      23 November 2026 (time not stated)

      Provider deadline information: 23 November 2026 (time not stated). Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    Checked 28 Sep 2026 on the CFA Institute Access Scholarship page (USD 400 fee, window dates). Labelled as exam-fee support, not a degree scholarship.
    Last checked 9/28/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction)?+

    Candidates who meet CFA Program entry requirements, worldwide. Exam-fee reduction only.

    What funding does the CFA Institute Access Scholarship — August 2027 Exam Window (Exam Fee Reduction) offer?+

    Listed funding: Partial. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 23 November 2026 (time not stated). Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    Consult https://www.cfainstitute.org/programs/cfa-program/scholarships/access to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: Candidates who meet CFA Program entry requirements, worldwide. Exam-fee reduction only.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 23 November 2026 (time not stated). Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.