UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027)
Last verified 26 October 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team
UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027): One-term difference between Québec and international tuition. Deadline: Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated).
- Provider
- Université du Québec en Outaouais
- Host country
- Canada
- Deadline
- Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated)
- Region
- North America
Eligibility & requirements at a glance
Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.
- Who can apply
- International full-time masters/PhD students paying surcharge; GPA 3.0+ and satisfactory progression; precarious financial/humanitarian situation. Doctoral priority; masters normally requires 9 credits or one research term.
- Funding
- One-term difference between Québec and international tuition; not living costs. Competitive limited quota.
- Study level
- Master, PhD
- Deadline
- Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated)
Key eligibility criteria
- International full-time masters/PhD students paying surcharge; GPA 3.0+ and satisfactory progression; precarious financial/humanitarian situation. Doctoral priority; masters normally requires 9 credits or one research term.
About the UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027) (2026)
UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027) eligibility
Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.
- International full-time masters/PhD students paying surcharge; GPA 3.0+ and satisfactory progression; precarious financial/humanitarian situation. Doctoral priority; masters normally requires 9 credits or one research term.
UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027) document information
No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.
How to apply for the UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027) 2026
Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.
- 1Check the provider's process
Consult https://uqo.ca/international/bourse-dexemption-pour-personnes-etudiantes-internationales to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.
- 2Check eligibility and any requested materials
Listed eligibility: International full-time masters/PhD students paying surcharge; GPA 3.0+ and satisfactory progression; precarious financial/humanitarian situation. Doctoral priority; masters normally requires 9 credits or one research term.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.
- 3Check dates and next steps
Listed deadline information: Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.
UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027) deadline & application timeline
Provider deadline information: Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated). This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.
- Planning suggestion: 12 months out
Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.
- Planning suggestion: 6 months out
If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.
- Planning suggestion: 3 months out
If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.
- Planning suggestion: 1 month out
If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.
- Provider deadlineOpens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated)
Provider deadline information: Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.
Ready to apply?
Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.
Visit official siteEditorial verification note
Frequently asked questions
Who can apply for the UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027)?+
International full-time masters/PhD students paying surcharge; GPA 3.0+ and satisfactory progression; precarious financial/humanitarian situation. Doctoral priority; masters normally requires 9 credits or one research term.
What funding does the UQO International Tuition-Surcharge Exemption (Winter 2027) offer?+
Listed funding: One-term difference between Québec and international tuition; not living costs. Competitive limited quota.. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.
When is the application deadline?+
Provider deadline information: Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.
What documents do I need to apply?+
No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.
How do I check the application process?+
Consult https://uqo.ca/international/bourse-dexemption-pour-personnes-etudiantes-internationales to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: International full-time masters/PhD students paying surcharge; GPA 3.0+ and satisfactory progression; precarious financial/humanitarian situation. Doctoral priority; masters normally requires 9 credits or one research term.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: Opens 3 November 2026; closes 18 January 2027 (time and time zone not stated). Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.
Guides for this scholarship
- Destination Guide
Canada Study Permit + Vanier Scholarship: A PhD Pathway for African Applicants
How to line up a Canadian PhD supervisor, win the $50,000/year Vanier, and get your study permit approved — in the right order.
- Funding Guide
Fully Funded vs Partial Scholarships: What African Students Should Know
Understanding the real cost of 'partial' funding and how to combine awards into a fully funded package.
- Live Shortlist
Scholarships Verified This Month
Every fully funded scholarship our editors re-verified at the official source within the last 30 days — auto-updated from the live catalogue.
Next steps & guides
Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.
- For secondary school students
Boarding & secondary scholarships — UWC, ALA, Beacon, SEED and more.
Open guide - For parents
How to support your child's application — funding, safety, scams.
Open guide - Upcoming deadlines
Scholarships closing this month and in the next 30 days.
Open guide - Application checklists
Printable timelines for undergrad, master's, PhD and exchange.
Open guide
Explore related programmes
Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.
Related hubs
Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.
