All scholarships
MasterUp to 24 months: EUR650/month; conditional EUR30 rent subsidy and EUR20 medical-aid contribution; tuition up to EUR3,000/year.

UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027)

Last verified 23 October 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

Up to 24 months: EUR650/month; conditional EUR30 rent subsidy and EUR20 medical-aid contribution; tuition up to EUR3,000/year. Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average,

Provider
UKUDLA African-German Centre of Excellence; DAAD
Host country
South Africa
Deadline
2026-11-07 — Not stated

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average, English proficiency, supervisor support and full-time admission at UWC or University of Mpumalanga.
Funding
Up to 24 months: EUR650/month; conditional EUR30 rent subsidy and EUR20 medical-aid contribution; tuition up to EUR3,000/year.
Study level
Master
Deadline
2026-11-07 — Not stated

Key eligibility criteria

  • Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average, English proficiency, supervisor support and full-time admission at UWC or University of Mpumalanga.

Recorded funding information

  • Up to 24 months: EUR650/month; conditional EUR30 rent subsidy and EUR20 medical-aid contribution; tuition up to EUR3,000/year.

About the UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027) (2026)

## Funding Up to 24 months: EUR650/month; conditional EUR30 rent subsidy and EUR20 medical-aid contribution; tuition up to EUR3,000/year. ## Funding exclusions and conditions No simultaneous DAAD grants. Commercial food/feed GMO breeding projects excluded. No automatic funding beyond stated caps. No additional family benefits or payments before programme commencement. ## Eligibility Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average, English proficiency, supervisor support and full-time admission at UWC or University of Mpumalanga. ## Application timing Status: OPEN. 2026-11-07 — Not stated ## How to apply Complete linked scholarship form and separately obtain university admission. Official application/programme: https://form.jotform.com/MyUWC/ukudla-masters-scholarship-applicat ## Official sources - https://ukudla-coe.ac.za/2026/10/12/call-for-masters-scholarship-applications/ - https://form.jotform.com/MyUWC/ukudla-masters-scholarship-applicat ## Source limitations Call says degree within six years but also says from 2019 onward; applicants near that boundary should clarify. Eligibility is not open to Africans applying from abroad without the required South African status. ## Publication recheck PUBLISH: retrieved official current-cycle evidence supports an open call and future deadline as of the review reference time; retain uploaded restrictions except corrections below. Always confirm final requirements, admission timing, funding and any visa restrictions with the official provider before applying.

Funding information

The funding information below is recorded in this listing; it does not establish additional covered components. Check amounts, caps, exclusions and conditions on the official source.

  • Up to 24 months: EUR650/month; conditional EUR30 rent subsidy and EUR20 medical-aid contribution; tuition up to EUR3,000/year.

UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027) eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average, English proficiency, supervisor support and full-time admission at UWC or University of Mpumalanga.

UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027) document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027) 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://form.jotform.com/MyUWC/ukudla-masters-scholarship-applicat to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    2. 2
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average, English proficiency, supervisor support and full-time admission at UWC or University of Mpumalanga.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    3. 3
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 2026-11-07 — Not stated. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027) deadline & application timeline

    Provider deadline information: 2026-11-07 — Not stated. This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      2026-11-07 — Not stated

      Provider deadline information: 2026-11-07 — Not stated. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    PUBLISH: retrieved official current-cycle evidence supports an open call and future deadline as of the review reference time; retain uploaded restrictions except corrections below.
    Last checked 10/23/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027)?+

    Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average, English proficiency, supervisor support and full-time admission at UWC or University of Mpumalanga.

    What funding does the UKUDLA Master’s Scholarships, African Cohort 3 (2027) offer?+

    Listed funding: Up to 24 months: EUR650/month; conditional EUR30 rent subsidy and EUR20 medical-aid contribution; tuition up to EUR3,000/year.. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 2026-11-07 — Not stated. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    Consult https://form.jotform.com/MyUWC/ukudla-masters-scholarship-applicat to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: Applicants must already be in South Africa as a national, permanent resident or valid study-visa holder. Four-year NQF8-equivalent relevant quantitative degree, 68% average, English proficiency, supervisor support and full-time admission at UWC or University of Mpumalanga.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 2026-11-07 — Not stated. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Explore related programmes

    Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.

    By destination