All scholarships
UndergraduateVARIABLE

Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships

Last verified 2 November 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

undergraduate · study in South Korea · offered by Sahmyook University. Freshman TOPIK 3:25% one semester; 4:50% one year; 5:100% one year; 6:100% four years. English score award 50% first semester; transfer duration differs. Group all entrance language tiers as 1 programme. Funding exclusions and c

Provider
Sahmyook University
Host country
South Korea
Deadline
2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.

Applying from your country? See your edition: Kenya · Nigeria · Ghana · Ethiopia · Uganda · Tanzania · Rwanda · Angola · Mozambique · São Tomé & Príncipe · Senegal · Cameroon · Ivory Coast · Benin · Togo · DR Congo

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; award-specific exclusions also apply. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship.
Funding
VARIABLE
Study level
Undergraduate
Deadline
2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.

Key eligibility criteria

  • Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; award-specific exclusions also apply.
  • No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls.
  • No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply.
  • Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship.
See full eligibility criteria ↓

Recorded funding information

  • VARIABLE

About the Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships (2026)

## Award Freshman TOPIK 3:25% one semester; 4:50% one year; 5:100% one year; 6:100% four years. English score award 50% first semester; transfer duration differs. Group all entrance language tiers as 1 programme. Funding exclusions and conditions: No living/travel/housing support. TOPIK scholarships exclude F-visa holders and ethnic Chinese. Renewal GPA 4/3.5/3 for TOPIK 6/5/4; English scholarship requires score report even if nationality exempts admission test. GED/homeschool/online schooling excluded. ## How to apply Application status: Current call recorded as open at the source-check time. Official March 2027 Korean admissions PDF read pp 5,8–9,19–20: dates, nationality, funding, exclusions. English-language scholarship not assumed full tuition. Deadline: 2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider. Only directly stated dates/times/timezones are retained. The full deadline text controls priority dates, document deadlines and route-specific exceptions. Official programme: https://ipsi.syu.ac.kr/upload_data/mojib/RF%280%29_260929145745.pdf Application instructions: https://ipsi.syu.ac.kr/upload_data/mojib/RF%280%29_260929145745.pdf > Always confirm final requirements and deadlines on the official scholarship website before applying.

Funding information

The funding information below is recorded in this listing; it does not establish additional covered components. Check amounts, caps, exclusions and conditions on the official source.

  • VARIABLE

Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; award-specific exclusions also apply.
  • No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls.
  • No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply.
  • Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship.
  • Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply)
  • International entry (African nationals may apply). Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship.

Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Listed application information

      https://ipsi.syu.ac.kr/upload_data/mojib/RF%280%29_260929145745.pdf

    2. 2
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://ipsi.syu.ac.kr/upload_data/mojib/RF%280%29_260929145745.pdf to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    3. 3
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; award-specific exclusions also apply. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    4. 4
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships deadline & application timeline

    Provider deadline information: 2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.. This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.

      Provider deadline information: 2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    Intelligence engine: VERIFIED_PRIMARY, score 0
    Last checked 11/2/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships?+

    Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; award-specific exclusions also apply. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship.

    What funding does the Sahmyook University international undergraduate entrance scholarships offer?+

    Listed funding: VARIABLE. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    https://ipsi.syu.ac.kr/upload_data/mojib/RF%280%29_260929145745.pdf Consult https://ipsi.syu.ac.kr/upload_data/mojib/RF%280%29_260929145745.pdf to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; award-specific exclusions also apply. No separate residence statement extracted; full eligibility controls. No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship. Audience: International entry (African nationals may apply) International entry (African nationals may apply). Student and both parents non-Korean; full elementary-secondary curriculum in Korea/abroad. Korean track programme-specific TOPIK equivalent; English track TOEFL 71/IELTS 5.5 etc; official-language-country waiver possible for admission but not scholarship.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 2026-11-11 online; documents 12 November 2026 at 17:00; later round 8–29 December 2026. Timezone not stated; confirm with provider.. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Explore related programmes

    Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.