All scholarships
UndergraduateFull undergraduate-rate tuition, mandatory/course fees and applicable Engineering/Business tuition differentials for eight fall/spring semesters over four academic years; on-campus housing at the shared-room rate in Bluff, Prairie or Woodland Hall and Meal Plan A. Renewal conditions apply.

Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027

Last verified 23 October 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

Full undergraduate-rate tuition, mandatory/course fees and applicable Engineering/Business tuition differentials for eight fall/spring semesters over four academic years; on-campus housing at the shared-room rate in Bluff, Prairie or Woodland Hall and Meal Plan A. Renewal conditions apply. Internati

Provider
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Host country
United States
Deadline
15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
International and domestic first-year applicants entering Fall 2027; high-school GPA at least 3.5. Complete both admission and scholarship applications.
Funding
Full undergraduate-rate tuition, mandatory/course fees and applicable Engineering/Business tuition differentials for eight fall/spring semesters over four academic years; on-campus housing at the shared-room rate in Bluff, Prairie or Woodland Hall and Meal Plan A. Renewal conditions apply.
Study level
Undergraduate
Deadline
15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated

Key eligibility criteria

  • International and domestic first-year applicants entering Fall 2027; high-school GPA at least 3.5. Complete both admission and scholarship applications.

Recorded funding information

  • Full undergraduate-rate tuition, mandatory/course fees and applicable Engineering/Business tuition differentials for eight fall/spring semesters over four academic years; on-campus housing at the shared-room rate in Bluff, Prairie or Woodland Hall and Meal Plan A. Renewal conditions apply.

About the Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027 (2026)

## Funding Full undergraduate-rate tuition, mandatory/course fees and applicable Engineering/Business tuition differentials for eight fall/spring semesters over four academic years; on-campus housing at the shared-room rate in Bluff, Prairie or Woodland Hall and Meal Plan A. Renewal conditions apply. ## Funding exclusions and conditions International recipients must buy SIUE-approved health insurance and demonstrate funds for it and uncovered transport, supplies and personal expenses. Off-campus housing/meals and upgraded housing or meal-plan differences are excluded. Renewal requires at least 12 credits each semester, cumulative GPA 3.25 and Honors participation. Enrollment fee and orientation registration due May 1, 2027. ## Eligibility International and domestic first-year applicants entering Fall 2027; high-school GPA at least 3.5. Complete both admission and scholarship applications. ## Application timing Status: OPEN. 15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated ## How to apply Apply for SIUE undergraduate admission and complete the separate Meridian scholarship application by the published dates. Official application/programme: https://admissions.siue.edu/apply/?sr=bdd0198b-0c37-4bdc-822b-f50a981ca8b0 ## Official sources - https://www.siue.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/scholarships-awards-grants/list-feed/meridian-scholarship.shtml - https://www.siue.edu/financial-aid/scholarships/scholarships-awards-grants/pdf/27-28/Meridian-terms-and-conditions-2728.pdf ## Source limitations Official current call and 2027–28 terms PDF checked. Main page lists November 15 priority and December 1 final, but terms say first-year students admitted by November 15 will be invited; applicants should use November 15 and clarify late eligibility with SIUE. PDF also contains a stale Fall 2025 pharmacy subclause, not used. Exact deadline clock/timezone not stated. Public application login front door viewed, no authenticated form tested. Programme nationality eligibility is distinct from US visa clearance; see shared advisory. ## Publication recheck Official current-cycle call and award supported; dates are after the requested as-of time. Retain all programme, residence, nationality and funding exclusions in the uploaded record unless corrected here. ## Immigration conditions [[null, "Nationality eligibility is not visa clearance", null, null, null], [null, "Advisory ID", "US_PP10998_2026", null, null], [null, "Guidance", "Programme nationality eligibility does not guarantee U.S. visa issuance. State Department rules effective January 1, 2026 suspend all visa categories for some nationalities and B/F/M/J categories for others. Scope generally concerns people outside the U.S. without a valid visa on that date; exceptions include some dual nationals using an unrestricted passport and certain other cases. Existing valid visas were not revoked by this proclamation. Check the official rule and host visa office for individual circumstances. JSK independently states that it cannot offer its fellowship to J-restricted nationals unless they can apply using another eligible citizenship/passport.", null, null], [null, "Official source", "https://travel.state.gov/en/newsroom/visas/2026/suspension-of-visa-issuance-to-foreign-nationals-to-protect-the-security-of-the-united-states.html", null, null], [null, "Checked UTC", "2026-10-23 17:58:32", null, null], [null, "Full visa suspension", "Burkina Faso; Chad; Republic of the Congo; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Libya; Mali; Niger; Sierra Leone; Somalia; South Sudan; Sudan", null, null], [null, "B / F / M / J suspension", "Angola; Benin; Burundi; Côte d’Ivoire; Gabon; Gambia; Malawi; Mauritania; Nigeria; Senegal; Tanzania; Togo; Zambia; Zimbabwe", null, null], [null, "Advisory ID", "UK_STUDENT_ENTRY_CLEARANCE_2026", null, null], [null, "Guidance", "Programme nationality eligibility is separate from immigration feasibility. Current Home Office guidance describes a Student-entry-clearance visa brake for out-of-country applications by Cameroon and Sudan nationals from 26 March 2026. Do not erase those nationalities from programme eligibility solely on this basis; individual route/status and university-specific restrictions require checking. LJMU has a separately documented conditional recruitment restriction.", null, null], [null, "Official source", "https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/student-route-caseworker-guidance/student-and-child-student", null, null], [null, "Checked UTC", "2026-10-23 18:21:29", null, null]] Always confirm final requirements, admission timing, funding and any visa restrictions with the official provider before applying.

Funding information

The funding information below is recorded in this listing; it does not establish additional covered components. Check amounts, caps, exclusions and conditions on the official source.

  • Full undergraduate-rate tuition, mandatory/course fees and applicable Engineering/Business tuition differentials for eight fall/spring semesters over four academic years; on-campus housing at the shared-room rate in Bluff, Prairie or Woodland Hall and Meal Plan A. Renewal conditions apply.

Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027 eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • International and domestic first-year applicants entering Fall 2027; high-school GPA at least 3.5. Complete both admission and scholarship applications.

Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027 document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://admissions.siue.edu/apply/?sr=bdd0198b-0c37-4bdc-822b-f50a981ca8b0 to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    2. 2
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: International and domestic first-year applicants entering Fall 2027; high-school GPA at least 3.5. Complete both admission and scholarship applications.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    3. 3
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027 deadline & application timeline

    Provider deadline information: 15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated. This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated

      Provider deadline information: 15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    Official current-cycle call and award supported; dates are after the requested as-of time. Retain all programme, residence, nationality and funding exclusions in the uploaded record unless corrected here.
    Last checked 10/23/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027?+

    International and domestic first-year applicants entering Fall 2027; high-school GPA at least 3.5. Complete both admission and scholarship applications.

    What funding does the Meridian Scholarship, Fall 2027 offer?+

    Listed funding: Full undergraduate-rate tuition, mandatory/course fees and applicable Engineering/Business tuition differentials for eight fall/spring semesters over four academic years; on-campus housing at the shared-room rate in Bluff, Prairie or Woodland Hall and Meal Plan A. Renewal conditions apply.. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    Consult https://admissions.siue.edu/apply/?sr=bdd0198b-0c37-4bdc-822b-f50a981ca8b0 to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: International and domestic first-year applicants entering Fall 2027; high-school GPA at least 3.5. Complete both admission and scholarship applications.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 15 November 2026 priority (PDF: admitted by 15 November invited); 1 December 2026 final for both admission and scholarship applications. Resolve invitation condition with SIUE. — Not stated. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Explore related programmes

    Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.

    By destination