AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes
Tuition only, full or partial as awarded. Students pay remaining tuition, registration THB20,000/semester and living costs approximately THB11,500–15,000/month. No separate scholarship application. All nationalities. Recognised four-year bachelor’s; appropriate master’s for PhD; English and academic
- Provider
- Asian Institute of Technology
- Host country
- Thailand
- Deadline
- 10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence
Applying from your country? See your edition: Kenya · Nigeria · Ghana · Ethiopia · Uganda · Tanzania · Rwanda · Angola · Mozambique · São Tomé & Príncipe · Senegal · Cameroon · Ivory Coast · Benin · Togo · DR Congo
Eligibility & requirements at a glance
Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.
- Who can apply
- All nationalities. Recognised four-year bachelor’s; appropriate master’s for PhD; English and academic thresholds. PhD applicants normally master’s GPA 3.50 and undergraduate 2.75.
- Funding
- Tuition only, full or partial as awarded. Students pay remaining tuition, registration THB20,000/semester and living costs approximately THB11,500–15,000/month. No separate scholarship application.
- Study level
- Masters / PhD
- Deadline
- 10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence
Key eligibility criteria
- All nationalities. Recognised four-year bachelor’s; appropriate master’s for PhD; English and academic thresholds. PhD applicants normally master’s GPA 3.50 and undergraduate 2.75.
About the AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes (2026)
AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes eligibility
Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.
- All nationalities. Recognised four-year bachelor’s; appropriate master’s for PhD; English and academic thresholds. PhD applicants normally master’s GPA 3.50 and undergraduate 2.75.
AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes document information
No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.
How to apply for the AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes 2026
Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.
- 1Recorded automatic assessment
No separate scholarship application.
- 2Verify the provider's instructions
Check https://ait.ac.th/financial/ait-scholarships/ for the current award conditions. Do not assume a separate scholarship application is needed. Provider deadline information: 10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence
AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes deadline & application timeline
Provider deadline information: 10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence. This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.
- Planning suggestion: 12 months out
Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.
- Planning suggestion: 6 months out
If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.
- Planning suggestion: 3 months out
If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.
- Planning suggestion: 1 month out
If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.
- Provider deadline10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence
Provider deadline information: 10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.
Check the award instructions
Check the provider's recorded assessment process, eligibility and applicable dates. Do not assume a separate award application is needed.
Visit official siteEditorial verification note
Frequently asked questions
Who can apply for the AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes?+
All nationalities. Recognised four-year bachelor’s; appropriate master’s for PhD; English and academic thresholds. PhD applicants normally master’s GPA 3.50 and undergraduate 2.75.
What funding does the AIT Scholarships – January/August 2027 intakes offer?+
Listed funding: Tuition only, full or partial as awarded. Students pay remaining tuition, registration THB20,000/semester and living costs approximately THB11,500–15,000/month. No separate scholarship application.. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.
When is the application deadline?+
Provider deadline information: 10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.
What documents do I need to apply?+
No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.
How do I check the application process?+
No separate scholarship application. Check https://ait.ac.th/financial/ait-scholarships/ for the current award conditions. Do not assume a separate scholarship application is needed. Provider deadline information: 10 December 2026 (official indexed financial-aid listing) — Not stated in retrieved official indexed evidence
Guides for this scholarship
- Comparison
Australia Awards vs Chevening vs Commonwealth: Which Should You Apply To?
A side-by-side comparison of the three biggest fully funded master's scholarships open to African students — eligibility by country, funding, and how reviewers really pick winners.
- Destination Guide
Canada Study Permit + Vanier Scholarship: A PhD Pathway for African Applicants
How to line up a Canadian PhD supervisor, win the $50,000/year Vanier, and get your study permit approved — in the right order.
- Live Shortlist
Top Fully Funded Masters Scholarships for Africans 2026
A live, ranked shortlist of fully funded master's scholarships open to African students — sorted by deadline and grouped by region.
Next steps & guides
Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.
- For secondary school students
Boarding & secondary scholarships — UWC, ALA, Beacon, SEED and more.
Open guide - For parents
How to support your child's application — funding, safety, scams.
Open guide - Upcoming deadlines
Scholarships closing this month and in the next 30 days.
Open guide - Application checklists
Printable timelines for undergrad, master's, PhD and exchange.
Open guide
Explore related programmes
Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.
Related hubs
Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.
