All scholarships
UndergraduateFinancial award paid directly to the beneficiary after verification and selection. Current portal does not state cash amount or duration.

Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award

Last verified 21 October 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

Financial award paid directly to the beneficiary after verification and selection. Current portal does not state cash amount or duration. Eligibility and application conditions apply.

Provider
Cherubim & Seraphim Movement Church, Surulere District
Host country
Not specified by provider
Deadline
4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).
Region
Africa

Applying from Nigeria? See the Nigeria Edition →

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
No express nationality restriction on the current public portal. Church membership in Surulere District branches is required; no separate residence test stated. Undergraduate; minimum CGPA 3.0 for bursary, 3.5 for scholarship. Signed admission/result records and branch-leader recommendation (or an explanation if unavailable) requested. Public portal does not state a numeric means test or express financial-need rule.
Funding
Financial award paid directly to the beneficiary after verification and selection. Current portal does not state cash amount or duration.
Study level
Undergraduate
Deadline
4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).

Key eligibility criteria

  • No express nationality restriction on the current public portal. Church membership in Surulere District branches is required; no separate residence test stated. Undergraduate; minimum CGPA 3.0 for bursary, 3.5 for scholarship. Signed admission/result records and branch-leader recommendation (or an explanation if unavailable) requested. Public portal does not state a numeric means test or express financial-need rule.

About the Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award (2026)

Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award Provider: Cherubim & Seraphim Movement Church, Surulere District Programme category: Scholarship Study location: Not specified by provider Level: Undergraduate Cycle: 2027 Application status checked 21 October 2026: OPEN. Funding Financial award paid directly to the beneficiary after verification and selection. Current portal does not state cash amount or duration. Eligibility No express nationality restriction on the current public portal. Church membership in Surulere District branches is required; no separate residence test stated. Undergraduate; minimum CGPA 3.0 for bursary, 3.5 for scholarship. Signed admission/result records and branch-leader recommendation (or an explanation if unavailable) requested. Public portal does not state a numeric means test or express financial-need rule. Conditions and exclusions Non-members and applicants below the relevant CGPA threshold do not qualify. Application timing 4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider). How to apply 1. Create profile, complete form, upload signed academic records, branch recommendation (or explain absence) and photo. Institutional/church verification, examination and interview follow. Application route: https://gofscholarship.candsyf.org/register Official information: https://gofscholarship.candsyf.org/ Source and scope notes One programme with bursary and scholarship tiers. Eligibility depends on Surulere District church membership; no separate nationality or destination-country restriction is published. Amount, quotas and duration are not stated. Checked against official provider sources on 21 October 2026. Eligibility for consideration is not a guarantee of selection or admission. Current provider instructions govern.

Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • No express nationality restriction on the current public portal. Church membership in Surulere District branches is required; no separate residence test stated. Undergraduate; minimum CGPA 3.0 for bursary, 3.5 for scholarship. Signed admission/result records and branch-leader recommendation (or an explanation if unavailable) requested. Public portal does not state a numeric means test or express financial-need rule.

Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://gofscholarship.candsyf.org/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    2. 2
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: No express nationality restriction on the current public portal. Church membership in Surulere District branches is required; no separate residence test stated. Undergraduate; minimum CGPA 3.0 for bursary, 3.5 for scholarship. Signed admission/result records and branch-leader recommendation (or an explanation if unavailable) requested. Public portal does not state a numeric means test or express financial-need rule.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    3. 3
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award deadline & application timeline

    Provider deadline information: 4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).. This text cannot be safely converted to a countdown; check the official source for its meaning. The earlier milestones are optional planning suggestions only.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).

      Provider deadline information: 4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    Current official portal confirms the 2027 session is open until 4 December 2026, Surulere District church membership, CGPA thresholds 3.0 bursary/3.5 scholarship, and document requirements. Amount and duration remain unstated. One programme with bursary and scholarship tiers. Eligibility depends on Surulere District church membership; no separate nationality or destination-country restriction is published. Amount, quotas and duration are not stated.
    Last checked 10/21/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award?+

    No express nationality restriction on the current public portal. Church membership in Surulere District branches is required; no separate residence test stated. Undergraduate; minimum CGPA 3.0 for bursary, 3.5 for scholarship. Signed admission/result records and branch-leader recommendation (or an explanation if unavailable) requested. Public portal does not state a numeric means test or express financial-need rule.

    What funding does the Pro. Dr. Gabriel Olubunmi Fakeye Scholarship and Bursary Award offer?+

    Listed funding: Financial award paid directly to the beneficiary after verification and selection. Current portal does not state cash amount or duration.. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    Consult https://gofscholarship.candsyf.org/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: No express nationality restriction on the current public portal. Church membership in Surulere District branches is required; no separate residence test stated. Undergraduate; minimum CGPA 3.0 for bursary, 3.5 for scholarship. Signed admission/result records and branch-leader recommendation (or an explanation if unavailable) requested. Public portal does not state a numeric means test or express financial-need rule.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 4 December 2026 (date only; cutoff time and timezone not specified by provider).. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Explore related programmes

    Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.