All scholarships
UndergraduatePARTIAL

Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027

Last verified 2 November 2026 by the Scholarships for Africans editorial team

Partial funding · undergraduate · study in South Africa · offered by SAAFoST Foundation. R 20000 total toward fees, paid to institution; not R 20000 per year. Funding exclusions and conditions: Partial fees only; no living/travel promise.

Provider
SAAFoST Foundation
Host country
South Africa
Deadline
2027-02-26

Eligibility & requirements at a glance

Review the recorded eligibility, funding and deadline information below. Confirm the current award conditions on the provider's official source.

Who can apply
No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated. Audience: African local / institutional eligibility African local / institutional eligibility. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated.
Funding
PARTIAL
Study level
Undergraduate
Deadline
2027-02-26

Key eligibility criteria

  • No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls.
  • Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg
  • No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply.
  • Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated.
See full eligibility criteria ↓

Recorded funding information

  • PARTIAL

About the Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027 (2026)

## Award R 20000 total toward fees, paid to institution; not R 20000 per year. Funding exclusions and conditions: Partial fees only; no living/travel promise. ## How to apply Application status: Current call recorded as open at the source-check time. Official application section specifies Feb 26 2027, nomination forms and proof of full-time registration. Deadline: 2027-02-26 Only directly stated dates/times/timezones are retained. The full deadline text controls priority dates, document deadlines and route-specific exceptions. Official programme: https://www.saafost.org.za/mysaafost/bursaries/aubrey-parsons-study-grant/ Application instructions: https://www.saafost.org.za/mysaafost/bursaries/aubrey-parsons-study-grant/ > Always confirm final requirements and deadlines on the official scholarship website before applying.

Funding information

The funding information below is recorded in this listing; it does not establish additional covered components. Check amounts, caps, exclusions and conditions on the official source.

  • PARTIAL

Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027 eligibility

Always cross-check eligibility against the sponsor's official site before applying — sponsor rules can change between intakes.

  • No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls.
  • Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg
  • No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply.
  • Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated.
  • Audience: African local / institutional eligibility
  • African local / institutional eligibility. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated.

Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027 document information

No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the materials the provider requests.

    How to apply for the Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027 2026

    Follow the provider's stated process. The checks below are guidance, not additional application requirements. Any original editorial instructions remain in the description above.

    1. 1
      Listed application information

      https://www.saafost.org.za/mysaafost/bursaries/aubrey-parsons-study-grant/

    2. 2
      Check the provider's process

      Consult https://www.saafost.org.za/mysaafost/bursaries/aubrey-parsons-study-grant/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there.

    3. 3
      Check eligibility and any requested materials

      Listed eligibility: No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated. Audience: African local / institutional eligibility African local / institutional eligibility. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist.

    4. 4
      Check dates and next steps

      Listed deadline information: 2027-02-26. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027 deadline & application timeline

    Working backwards from the sponsor's stated deadline (2027-02-26). Earlier dates are approximate planning suggestions, not provider milestones or requirements. No cutoff time or time zone is added.

    1. Planning suggestion: 12 months out
      3 Mar 2026

      Check the current call and decide whether this opportunity fits your plans.

    2. Planning suggestion: 6 months out
      30 Aug 2026

      If the provider requires tests or documents that take time, plan for them using its published instructions.

    3. Planning suggestion: 3 months out
      28 Nov 2026

      If an application is required, review the provider's process and prepare only the materials it requests.

    4. Planning suggestion: 1 month out
      27 Jan 2027

      If submission is required, allow time to check your materials and any stated cutoff.

    5. Provider deadline
      2027-02-26

      Provider deadline information: 2027-02-26. Confirm the current instructions and any cutoff or time zone on the official source; no additional time is assumed here.

    Ready to apply?

    Cross-check the latest eligibility rules and deadline on the sponsor's official portal before you start your application.

    Visit official site

    Share this scholarship

    Send the application link to a friend or post it to your network.

    Tell us you're applying

    Share your details and we'll send deadline reminders plus similar awards you qualify for. Takes under a minute.

    We only use this to support your application. We never sell your details.

    Editorial verification note

    Intelligence engine: VERIFIED_PRIMARY, score 0
    Last checked 11/2/2026

    Frequently asked questions

    Who can apply for the Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027?+

    No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated. Audience: African local / institutional eligibility African local / institutional eligibility. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated.

    What funding does the Aubrey Parsons Study Grant 2027 offer?+

    Listed funding: PARTIAL. Confirm amounts, exclusions and conditions on the official source. This label does not establish any additional benefit components.

    When is the application deadline?+

    Provider deadline information: 2027-02-26. Confirm the current cutoff and any time zone on the official source; no additional cutoff or late-submission policy is assumed here.

    What documents do I need to apply?+

    No explicit document checklist is recorded here. If an application is required, prepare only the documents requested by the provider; requirements may differ from admission requirements.

    How do I check the application process?+

    https://www.saafost.org.za/mysaafost/bursaries/aubrey-parsons-study-grant/ Consult https://www.saafost.org.za/mysaafost/bursaries/aubrey-parsons-study-grant/ to confirm whether consideration is automatic or requires an application, and follow only the process stated there. Listed eligibility: No separate citizenship restriction extracted. This does not mean unrestricted access; full eligibility controls. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg No numeric age limit stated in reviewed summary; course-stage limits may apply. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated. Audience: African local / institutional eligibility African local / institutional eligibility. Full-time food science/technology students at Stellenbosch, Pretoria, Venda, Free State, CPUT, DUT, TUT or Johannesburg. SAAFoST membership >=12 months, average >=70%; department-head nomination only, one nominee per institution. Citizenship restriction not stated.. Confirm the current criteria and, if submission is required, use the provider's own checklist. Listed deadline information: 2027-02-26. Confirm any cutoff, time zone and follow-up process with the provider.

    Guides for this scholarship

    Next steps & guides

    Pick the guide that matches where you are right now.

    Explore related programmes

    Long-form sponsor guides, country pages and category pages connected to this scholarship.

    Related hubs

    Open the broader hub pages for every country, destination and field this scholarship touches.